I have a sore back. Not all the time, mind you, but often enough. I have a slight curve that makes me prone to back strain. Of course both my babies came bouncing down my spine during their deliveries causing me to have all back labor. I still took them home and loved them.

What I’m getting tired of is not being able to sleep a full night. I can take about five hours, then I wake up unable to find any position that doesn’t hurt. And hubs is getting tired of waking up and NOT finding his wife in the bed.

So today we went matress shopping. I just heard a collective “Oh – whoa!” out of all of you that have done that recently.

Oh. My. Word.

Lindsay Wagner forgot to mention the fact that her inflatable bed costs as much as a CAR! And the foam stuff that’s supposed to help my achy-breaky back? Right….Try crawling out of THAT hole in the middle of the night!

And I’m sorry, but I don’t think those beds – any of them – are that expensive to produce. They are just massively overpriced. I mean, come on. We really liked one that was between a queen and king size. I can’t recall the term for it. But it’s exclusive to their store. Shoulda seen his face when I asked if I could get the sheets at Wal Mart. Ha! The cheapest set was $150. And that was discounted when we bought the bed.

I think I’ll just take my 5 hours and leave a note on my pillow for hubs: “On the couch – saving enough to pay a grandkid’s college education.”

Whoa.

4 thoughts on ““Whoa!” Wednesday

  1. I have been having the same issues both with the back and the mattress shock. I have slept on memory foam and was comfy, but it’s easy to overheat and they are expensive. Been eyeballing one I may save for at Wal-Mart.com for under $400. 12″ foam with good reviews.

  2. Yes. I was with you in the search. I am really confused. I want to get you a good nights sleep. I would like to do it without going in debt for 4 years. There has got to be a solution.

Leave a Reply

