In honor of Flash Fiction Friday, I offer three Tweet-Stories (no more than 140 characters) about mistakes.

SORRY, WRONG NUMBER

She screamed into the phone: The test was positive!
My parents’ll kill me! I need to find Jack and tell
him. I can only hope….Oh, hi Mom.

LAST LAUGH

David fumed. Again, Lee made him look a fool. At
Lee’s car, he kicked it, denting it. Smirking, he
looked up to see Lee unlocking a new car.

PINK SLIP

“Friends, on this, my first day on the job, it is
with great pride that I show you the next awesome
exhibit-the United States Constipation!”

Leave a Reply

